Working on a project, opensource would be great now instead a week from now

algorithm

(Hi Low Level) #1

Greetings! I am new to this community. I am also new to collaborating with people on open source projects. My areas of interest stem back to when I was 9 years old and I was programming computer graphics in assembly code. I wanted to be a full-stack game developer. Later in life, there were many struggles. There was much pain. There was much, … Recently, after much searching online I could not quite find the framework I was looking for to develop on. I am creating that framework, and I wish to gather some interest in the topic. Ultimately, looking tot find some really trustworthy people to chat about the developing concept with and they will, immediately see the merit of it.

(Jessica P) #2

Wow, you programmed graphics in assembly :exploding_head:

Things go wrong and there comes pain but there is happiness around us as well :blush: everything will be fine

I, also, like to develop some games :game_die: and have worked on some simple ones using JavaScript

(Hi Low Level) #3

Hi @jessi, have you tried itch.io? My contact is [https://avixtory-zeniths.itch.io](http://Cara V - itch.io). Also, I plan to have the new framework for my project available soon on github. I would love to help anyway I can with anything I can. If you can find me on itch and add me, I have a game jam idea that will be posting there soon. They also, have 10000s of game ideas that anyone can check out and jam on.

(Aditya Chatterjee) #4

Welcome to OpenGenus :tada:

There are room to new frameworks. You seem to have some interesting ideas :smile:

We will definitely follow your work on Itch.
Meanwhile, you may give us some idea on what features you were looking for in a framework which you found missing in current options :thinking:

(Hi Low Level) #5